Skip to main content
View rawEdit

How to destroy a DBLab clone

tip

DBLab Engine automatically deletes idle unprotected clones after the idle interval defined in the configuration. To disable auto-deletion for a particular clone, protect this clone.

info

A protected clone cannot be deleted automatically or manually. To delete it, first remove protection. With protection leases (DBLab Engine 4.1+), protection expires automatically after the configured duration.

GUI​

  1. On the Database Lab clone page, click the Destroy button.
  2. Accept the confirmation dialog and wait for the operation to complete. You will be redirected to the Database Lab instance page.

CLI​

Before you run any commands, install the DBLab CLI and initialize the configuration. For more information, see Install and initialize DBLab CLI.

Reference​

Destroy a clone​

dblab clone destroy CLONE_ID
The clone has been successfully destroyed: CLONE_ID

Destroy a clone asynchronously​

For long-running operations, use the --async flag:

dblab clone destroy --async CLONE_ID